Posted by: Run For Life | 10 August, 2009

Finally around

This summer has been just plain bizarre.  The good, bad, and the ugly have all come around in a weird pattern that has just drained me.  I feel disconnected with myself right now and to an extent with the people around me.  I took a little bit of time to unwind and then, of course, back to reality and something else happens that you don’t expect.

Honestly, I am ashamed to say that I have not had a solid run in a couple of months.  Ouch.  Yes, I notice a difference…I’m obviously not as fit as I was and probably more stressed.  I definitely needed some  time off because I was burned out…this much time however was not warranted!

Starting tomorrow I am putting on the runners again.  I figure I’ll just take it one step at a time and see what happens.  The crappy diet I’ve also adapted with the lack of exercise will stop and my normal diet will be reinstated. (Not an actual diet – I just mean my regular eating habits.)  Hopefully I’ll begin to feel human again soon.

I’m crossing my fingers that the end of the summer will go a bit better but if not I’ll keep rolling with the punches and try to not get knocked out by them instead. 😉

Responses

  1. Hang in there…and the runs do help – especially if they’re short and sweet!

  2. Good to have you back. One day at a time, one step at a time…that’s how it’s done.

  3. Come back slow, steady and strong! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

