Posted by: Run For Life | 20 July, 2009

Spiffy new stuff

One of my friends gave me a gift certificate to the Running Room!  How awesome is she?  So I picked up a shirt, water bottle holder, and some compression socks.  I cannot wait to try them all out – it’s pretty ridiculous how excited I am!  I am a dork, but a decked out running one at that.

Time seems to be flying by as of late and I feel like I’m not keeping up with it. The new stuff will serve as some extra motivation to get out there again.  I have been longing to hit the pavement but consciously decided to prolong the hiatus.  I had been functioning on survival mode for longer than I should have. With things returning more or less to normal my brain is mush and my body is physically exhausted from all the emotions that were kept at bay/lack of sleep/lack of good food.  I still am noticing a lag but it’s better than last week so 100% is around the corner.

I am a bit worried as to how much I should be running since my base has definitely gone away (as I’m sure some fitness has, too.)  I certainly don’t want to end up with an injury from pushing it because as we all know they are no fun.  Anyway, I’ve babbled on long enough.  I hope you’re all doing well!

Responses

  1. Sounds like new toys are in your future!

  2. Good on you for taking care of your body. When you get to it, just go and run a couple of miles and see how your body feels. They really do tell u s what they want when we listen to them. (Like I ever do that. :))

    You had a decent base, so I wouldn’t panick too much.


Leave a Reply

Categories

