Posted by: Run For Life | 9 July, 2009

Still a no-go

Running, I miss you.  Please do not banish me from your inner circle.  I would also really appreciate it if when I actually do make my come-back run if you could go easy on me and not make me feel like I’m about to keel over.  That would be fantastastic.  I am sorry we haven’t been meeting regularly lately.

________________________________

It’s a beautiful day out, a little overcast and nice and breezy – PERFECT running weather but there is much wedding stuff to do today so I’m 99% sure a run won’t fit in.

Some AMAZING news is that my friend’s dad was released from the hospital.  He still has a long road to recovery but he’s listening to the doctors and I’m sure he’ll be glad to be home!  We’re thinking he WILL be able to make it to her wedding which is a lot more than we thought a few weeks ago.  The stress from that is obviously still there (more so for the immediate family) but it’s reduced a tonne.  I’m positive her wedding will be brilliant and more wonderful than she can imagine.

I hope you’re all doing well and getting more running in than me. 😉

Responses

  1. That is great that he was released from the hospital. I hope he will be well enough to attend the wedding.
    I am sure you’ll get to run again soon and when you do, running will still love you!

  2. Nope, you’re not banished!

    Great to hear he’s doing better and was released!

  3. I’m so glad to hear that you friend’s dad is doing better. That’s great news!

  4. Good news…running will still be here waiting for when you’re ready!


Leave a Reply

Categories

