Posted by: Run For Life | 12 June, 2009

Running balloon head

Ah, the lovely head cold.  I don’t remember the last time I had one (which is a good thing) so I certainly cannot complain (too much) about it.  Really, the only annoying thing is I think I might have an ear infection since I seem to have an incredible lack of balance right now accompanying the pain.  Stupid ears, vibrate properly now, will you?  I skipped my speed work last night but I will be doing a non speed work make-up today after work.  I’ll let you know if I fall down or run in a weave pattern on the road. 😉

Other than feeling like a balloon head I’ve been fine and oddly enough have close to the same amount of energy as usual and I’m thanking my consistent workouts for that!  Watch Murphy’s law get me and I’ll feel like the walking dead for the remainder of the day, haha.  Have a fabulous Friday!

balloontankI wonder if this will annihilate my cold?

Responses

  1. Hope you feel better. I’ve run through colds before and the only time I felt good was when I was running. Before, I was balloon-head. During..sweet relief. After…time to pay the piper and the pain returned.

    Also, this should cheer you up. The most pain I’ve ever encountered is a tie: a sinus infection I had a few years ago and an appendicitis.

    Have a great day


Leave a Reply

Categories

