Posted by: Run For Life | 29 April, 2009

New things!

I got a new shell jacket which will also work for a running waterproof layer when it’s colder out (I hope.)   Then as I was looking through the athletic wear I found a pair of tri shorts…and I had to try them on.  They are really comfy and triathletes run in them so I can…right?  I figure they’ll also be good for bike rides because running shorts can ride up and be annoying.

p1070980This is major progress in conquering my shorts-phobia.  Or, at least it will be if I actually run in them in public, haha.  I still have not taken out the regular running shorts for this year and it’s getting kind of ridiculous to still use tights/capris.  (I am now making a “face of fear” at the computer just so you know.)  Stupid shorts.  Maybe I’ll take them for a spin tomorrow once it’s pitch black out to see how they are.  This picture is a bit deceiving because they aren’t nearly as short as they look.  Also, please excuse my needs-to-be-vacuumed carpet.

Have a fabulous day!

Responses

  1. I refuse to excuse you for your carpet. 🙂

    Don’t worry about the shorts thing, guys are mesmerized by the distractions a little higher. Haven’t you ever seen Baywatch? 🙂

    Took me a year and some ugly chafing to throw my vanity shorts in teh drawer and just go out in my compression shorts.

    • Haha, I almost spit water out on my computer reading that comment!

  2. They say the best way to get over a phobia is through oversensitization so indulge yourself in shorts. Besides, tights in this weather is just absolutely wrong!

  3. Hi, I found your blog from Runners Lounge. Those are cute shorts. I’m about to try tri shorts for the first time too. I definitely don’t recommend biking in running shorts, and I have the rash to prove it. Ouch!

    • Hi Lisa! Yeah, chafing is awful…I haven’t ridden in running shorts this year but last year’s memories were enough to justify this purchase, haha.


Leave a Reply

Categories

