Posted by: Run For Life | 20 February, 2009

Mmm, mussels!

I love to cook and am always trying out new recipes. The other night I bought some mussels and steamed them in lemongrass infused sake and ate them with a side of fresh bread and a nice mixed green salad. This was super easy to make and delicious! The “hardest” part was infusing the sake. Did you know that mussels are a great source of selenium? (which is often one of the minerals that gets overlooked.) Mmmm, tasty!

musselsReady to come out of the pot (I forgot to take a picture of the whole meal.)

OK, so the real reason I wanted to update was to let you know that I posted the pics on the Sexy Six Pack Wrap-Up but thought it would be lame to just post a tiny blurb about that. I still don’t think there is more definition after looking at the pics but six packs aren’t built in a day and I’m certainly still working towards it.

Thanks for sharing your tempo run knowledge, I am so excited to do another one next week! Today I got in some power yoga and strength training.

Have a fabulous weekend everyone. 🙂

Responses

  1. Though I am not too fond of mussels, the recipe sounds great. Good bread and green salad goes well with almost everything.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. I’ve never had mussels before. I am definitely open to trying them though. You make is sound really yummy (even if the picture is a little scary).

  3. I’ve never had mussels before. I am definitely open to trying them though. You make is sound really yummy (even if the picture is a little scary).


Leave a Reply

Categories

