Posted by: Run For Life | 25 January, 2009

Sexy Six Pack Challenge! (NSFW)

sixpack2

I have taken on Run To Finish‘s Sexy Six Pack Challenge.  Yes, I actually started on the first day despite not blogging about it.  So, here are my before pics (that were taken the day before the start.)  I’m hoping to get definition from this challenge and if that doesn’t happen it certainly won’t hurt working out my core for thirty days.  I’m not looking for a loss of inches but took a measurement just in case.

How am I attacking this challenge?  I’m doing core work every other day with a Pilate’s DVD I’ve had for a while that was collecting dust.  If it gets too easy I’ll switch it up (and let you all know if I do.)  So far, so good!

Excuse my paleness.  I try to avoid melanoma as much as possible – which results in my  translucent skin. 😛

absbefore1beforeabs2

Responses

  1. Good for you for using Pilates. I do Pilates at a studio (with the reformers) and one of the best pieces of advice they’ve given us is that Pilates depends a lot on how hard you work to focus on the right muscles. So, the harder you focus on them the better it works! Good luck with your challenge!

  2. Good luck to you! I was inspired when I read about the core exercises in Runners World, but alas the inspiration didn’t last!

  3. Awesome – good luck in the challenge!

  4. Nice work! quick question I am really interested in sponsoring your blog. Is there anyway I can get in contact with you to talk more about this in more detail?

    Thanks so much!
    Amy:)

  5. Amy – you can contact me at runforlife[at]ymail [dot]com (Yes, that’s a “y” not a “g”!)

  6. […] thirty days have come to an end and here are my […]

  7. Great job on undertaking and completeing the challenge. Pilates are absolutely amazing for core work, and your results show it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

