Posted by: Run For Life | 22 January, 2009

Slacking

I have a few things I need to write posts on but when I intend on doing so I get sucked in by your blogs and then don’t have the time to properly put my thoughts down.  So stop writing good posts! (Just kidding, of course.) Those will be coming hopefully in the next few days.  Here’s just a brief update on things:

My running has been going fairly well and I realize I am much faster than I allow myself to be…so I’m working on embracing the speed.  I confess that one of my fears is going out for a long run too fast and being unable to return without calling someone to rescue me, haha.  If that happens I’ll just have to suck it up.  Or spend three hours walking back. 😉

My energy has been lower than normal lately which is no fun.  I cannot think of why so I hope I am not getting sick ::knocks on wood::  Granted, I don’t even remember when I was last ill but I would like to keep it that way.

Responses

  1. I echo your statement, “My running has been going fairly well and I realize I am much faster than I allow myself to be…” I still struggle with the balance between speed and going out too far and having to slowly work my way back. Not getting the winter “blues”, are you? Spring will be here soon and that should bring your energy back up!

  2. I totally share your experience. It is too easy to loose yourself in the blogposts of other runners. On the other hand, they are a great source of inspiration.

    Good job on the speed!

  3. You long run could always be loops or a figure of eight around you house, car etc

  4. sometimes i feel sluggish when I haven’t been eating right…just a thought. Hope you aren’t sick!!

    thought i’d check in to see how the pilates DVD is going for the sexy six pack challenge

  5. “I confess that one of my fears is going out for a long run too fast and being unable to return without calling someone to rescue me, haha.”

    And that is why the running gods invented ‘da loop’. 😉

    Albeit not as much fun, and potentially depressing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

