Posted by: Run For Life | 9 January, 2009

You win…

….the satisfaction of knowing I don’t have an injury!  (Lame, I know…but what do you expect from someone who’s posting a blog on a Friday night?)

I did indeed tone down the running the past couple of days and the rest has helped.  Go figure.  😛  No worries here and I’m definitely looking forward to this weekend’s long run because cross training just is not the same.

I also picked up a copy of the Competitive Runner’s Handbook and am looking forward to cracking it open.  I don’t consider myself “competitive” in running by any means though I’m hoping I can find some good tips since I definitely want to improve.  Other than that, not much else is happening in my running land.

Have a good weekend!

Responses

  1. […] You win… « Run For Life […]

  2. No matter how frustrating it might be, rest always helps.

    Have a great long run and a great weekend

  3. It’s better to rest when you don’t have an injury than to run when you have one…so I think you made the right choice anyway.

    Have a great long run and weekend

  4. yeah welcome to the 7 on the 7th challenge! should be a lot of fun there are over 50 people signed up! I know that motivates me.

  5. Rest is good! Speaking of which… I think it’s time for some rest. I’m tired.


Leave a Reply

Categories

