Posted by: Run For Life | 13 August, 2008

Another incredible achievement!

The women’s Cycling Individual Time Trial just finished and omg…talk about another crazy close finish!! Kristin Armstrong came up from 25 SECONDS behind Britain’s Pooley (who started her last leg 4 minutes prior to Armstrong) and passed her…finishing 4 seconds ahead overall. CRA-ZY. Awesome. WOW!!!

Not only that but Michael Phelps has now racked up another two golds, making him the athlete with the most gold medals of ALL time!

Now…Canada’s Alexandre Despatie battles for a medal in a little over an hour. I am going to be a nervous (and very tired) wreck watching that one!

Have I mentioned yet that I love the Olympics?!!

Responses

  1. I do too. To me this has been the most exciting one that I can remember…in my life time anyway.


Leave a Reply

Categories

