Posted by: Run For Life | 6 August, 2008

Pushing it

I’ve decided that for this week I’m going to set time limits instead of distance for my runs. Hopefully this will get me to think less about how much more I have to go and zone in on how my body is feeling and if I can push it farther. When I get back, I’ll log what route I took so that after Sunday’s long run I can sit down and figure out the distance and calculate average pace of them all.  Since I have such an awful gauge of distance I think this will probably work but if not, no sweat.

Since there is Nancy’s 8 on the 8th I’m going to set my run for longer than what eight miles should take me. I will calculate that day once I’m finished so I can post my race results and reports afterwards.

Leave a Reply

Categories

