Posted by: Run For Life | 12 July, 2008

I love my Asics

Remember how I whined about finding new runners and eventually settled in on a pair of Mizunos and Asics to rotate? Well, the Mizunos are definitely a good shoe, I love the fact they have some green accents on them (because colour is vital to a good shoe ::cough cough::…) and are light. They don’t give me any issues and a good pair to have.

The Asics however, are amazing. I have tried to not be loyal to one brand but the Asics I had a while back were great and then I switched to Brooks which I hated and gave me all sort of foot problems…although, to be fair, they were a strong stabiity shoe and I need cushioning/neutral. (I didn’t know that at the time and the staff fit me wrong.) Sorry for the tangent.

ANYWAY, I think I might just stick with Asics. I’ll certainly try other brands if the running store staff think there is something else that would be better for me but it seems that my feet love Asics so far.

Responses

  1. I have a pair of Mizunos. I love them and they have pink and orange accents and yes the color totally makes the shoe 🙂

  2. I had kinda the opposite happen. My feet started having problems with Asics so I switched to Brooks for awhile. I decided to try a Mizuno this time around and love them so far!

  3. I have a pair of Mizunos. I love them and they have pink and orange accents and yes the color totally makes the shoe


Leave a Reply

Categories

