Posted by: Run For Life | 12 June, 2008

You can’t have your cake and eat it, too..

I interrupt this regular running blog to post about another sport ::gasp:: Ready?

HOCKEY!!!

Now, since my beloved Canucks did not fair well this season I was routing for the Montréal Canadiens. It progressed to the Habs vs. the Pittsburgh Penguins. However, the Penguins prevailed and so I was certainly able to route for them in the battle for the Stanley Cup. Note: I HATE the Red Wings. Always have, always will. Let’s just not go there or my blood will boil. Eeeeffff.

So, since I’m done sulking from this tragedy (sort of)….this is my little hockey post to myself. Confession: I have a (not-so-secret anymore) little hockey crush on one of the Penguins….YES, I am aware he is younger than me, he’s just such a cutie. I couldn’t find the ad I was looking for (and believe me I looked for a pathetic twenty minutes.) So here is a different one:

I’ll also leave you with one of my favourite Canucks commercial (it’s hilarious – non-hockey fans will probably even laugh) and some other hockey videos because I want to. 😛

Here’s one for Lisa:Top 10 Habs goals of ’07-’08
….and because watching grown men go flying is always fun:
Best Canucks Hits Of ’06-’07


I do love my hockey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

