Posted by: Run For Life | 16 May, 2008

The 2008 dealio schmelio

Yes, I like to make up words. Now that we have that out of the way here’s the plan. You know, the one I’ve been moping about for months. The one where I’m trying to figure out what marathon to run when, where, and what training plan to use. It’s not too exciting but this is what I’ve come up with for now.

I’ll begin training for a Fall 2008 marathon (still undecided) as much as I’ve been wanting to do the Marathon Des Deux Rives it just conflicts with my schedule for the summer. I will be using the FIRST programme (bought the book) but have decided that since I’ve had some issues with the lower legs lately that if I need to change to a half and then do a winter marathon that’s ok, too. Hopefully, they’ll be fine and it won’t even be a problem. I just want to play it safe.

In other news, I finally went to an athletic park nearby for the first time, hoping to find a track. No dice. There was a skateboard thing, basketball courts, tennis courts, a soccer field, baseball diamond…but no track. Sigh. My plan was foiled to do level one mile repeats! (I didn’t feel like going to a local school at the time) so now I know at least.

Leave a Reply

Categories

