Posted by: Run For Life | 19 April, 2008

McSicky

When it comes to being sick I tend to try to not admit it, lol.  Sure, I’ll rest more and not go on full-throttle and usually that works and I get better in a day or two.  This time it didn’t work so I’ve been MIA lately because I’ve been getting over pneumonia.  I’m still getting worn out more quickly than usual and the lungs aren’t at 100% yet but otherwise it’s all good.  I’m planning on going on an easy short run to assess the damage tomorrow.  This year I’ve been more sick than I think the past few years combined.  Which I don’t need – I had enough for my lifetime as a child thankyouverymuch.  It’s SO aggravating especially when you take proper precautions to AVOID illness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

