Posted by: Run For Life | 10 March, 2008

Running Off Steam

I was grumpy today and I could have easily yelled at anyone (even the grocery store clerk!)  Instead, I decided to use that energy in my run.  Probably a better decision. 😉  I started off too fast but nevertheless completed repeats on a pretty steep and long hill.  I went up and down four times each one progressing in pace.  My legs were pretty tired once that was finished but I wanted to keep going and did an extra half hour running at a slower pace.  Now I’m sleepy.

P.S. Some good news is that yesterday’s run was without the ITB stability band and there was no pain then or today, wheew.

Leave a Reply

Categories

