Posted by: Run For Life | 1 January, 2008

Oye (vay) with the poodles already!

I like this phrase. It’s fun to say and playing with the intonation is also laugh-inducing.  I know, it doesn’t take much to amuse me.  FYI: for some reason unknown to me my attention span has been on holidays so if I’m all over the place just yell at me to focus, haha.

ANYWAY….today was the day of my first race of the year.  On the 31st around 23:00 it started to snow.  This would have been fine if the meteorologists prediction of one to three inches happened.  However, they were RIDICULOUSLY off and it snowed at times one to three inches PER HOUR.  Resulting in a hefty 16” by the time I awoke at 7.  There was no way I was going to drive 45 mins. to a race where it was snowing even more with no idea of road conditions that probably was canceled anyway.  It stopped snowing around 7:30 but picked up again at noon for a little while longer.  Last time I checked it was at 18″ accumulated…but it’s started snowing AGAIN.  Wow, I am rambling on waaay too much about snow.

ANYWAY….my point is that I didn’t run today,  My plan is to run my own “5k” race tomorrow….followed by more running because the HIGH predicted for Thursday is a lovely -16C without wind chill.  I am sorry but I plan on being indoors as much as possible for that tropical day 😛

Though I suppose this was a bit of good luck being that in the morning I discovered I “forgot” to wash my running clothes from the day before.  So now they’re squeaky clean and ready to go in the AM!

Oye with the poodles already!

Leave a Reply

Categories

