Posted by: Run For Life | 18 December, 2007

I miss balmy weather

I was feeling great so ended up doing 16k (10 miles) in 1hr 30mins that made me happy!  I had no issues with bad footing which I was concerned about starting off.  By the time I returned my legs and core were numb, my head and hands were overheated.  So I guess I haven’t quite perfected how to layer well.

Near the end of the run my lungs started to feel “squeezed” I slowed down, paid more attention to my breathing, and it passed.  I used to have severe asthma so I’m contemplating asking my doctor for a rescue inhaler just in case something happens while I’m running in the cold weather.

P.S. Mango yogurt is delicious.

Leave a Reply

Categories

