Posted by: Run For Life | 16 December, 2007

I’ve signed up for my next race!

Oh yes, this is great!  It’s a 5k race and I’m hoping that the running I’m doing now will start to feel more purposeful (you know besides the whole healthy-living, I love doing it, keep me sane reasons…)  There are some other exciting factors for me to this race: first of all I’ve never actually been in a 5k before so it’s an automatic PR and will set up a new challenge for me.  Another is that it’s being held on January 1st.  I know for some that’s not a big deal; however, I have never been around festivities for any New Year (sad I know.)  Last year’s 31st to the 1st was particularly brutal and so I will be glad to run for the symbolic value (and a race beats a Polar Bear Swim any day, haha.)

In regards to the blog names, thanks for the suggestions everyone!  I’m still thinking about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

