Posted by: Run For Life | 7 September, 2007

Finally off my gluteus maximus

It’s funny the relationship between stress and exercise.  Sometimes you just want to exercise like mad and other times you feel like it’s too much of a burden.  So after moping about not running the past few days I gave myself a verbal lashing, laced up my runners and went.  No watch, no pedometer, no other fancy shmancy gadgets, no regular route because I know how long those are, haha.  When training for a running goal of any kind I think it’s easy to become obsessed with time, pace, splits, mileage, etc. and it’s easy to push aside the running for the sake of a run.

It was just my feet and the pavement today and it was fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Categories

