Posted by: Run For Life | 30 August, 2007

Pre-fundraiser jitters

Not going to lie, I’m nervous about the fundraiser!! I’m hoping I’ll be able to make a respectable amount of money from it.  I haven’t been able to get a hold of the Molson Canadian swag so I doubt that will be there in time – that’s not a worry though because I’ll just save it for a pub night or other event.  Besides, with four bands playing that’s a lot of entertainment 😉 50/50 tickets will be sold and of course, donations are accepted.

If anyone is reading this and wants to purchase tickets I think that the game plan will probably be that I’ll stand outside of the library (far side – corner of Hamilton and Robson) due to a rule that I cannot sell tickets within four blocks of the club.  If you know me, just call me to ask and if you don’t know me check back here to make sure I haven’t changed the spot I’ll be in. you’ll have to pay the venue and then just buy a 50/50 ticket to give money to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.  I don’t want to get in trouble for soliciting.

REMINDER: Make sure you bring TWO pieces of valid I.D. & have fun – be sure to say hi to me!!!

If you want to donate right now I won’t object!

Leave a Reply

Categories

