Posted by: Run For Life | 30 August, 2007

I’m like the energizer bunny minus the pink…and the drums…

OK, so maybe I’m not THAT much like the energizer bunny; especially compared to those that run ultras!  I know I’ve been slacking a bit on the running posts, my sincerest apologies!

On Tuesday I hit the Runner’s Lounge for a (what was supposed to be) easy 30 minute run.  It ended up being 42 minutes and about 8.5km though my pace fluctuated a lot during this run, which is quite unusual because I’m almost always very consistent.  I did have a headache and the running made my head hurt more sooo we’ll blame that, haha.  It was a FABULOUS day though…very beautiful out so the run was much enjoyed!!

Wednesday I was supposed to go to the NRL again but I couldn’t make it :: sniff sniff :: so I put in a thirty minute run around my neck of the woods.  Not much to report…these 30-40 min runs seem SOOOO incredibly easy now it’s like brushing my teeth…I don’t even really think about them much.

Leave a Reply

Categories

