Posted by: Run For Life | 25 July, 2007

OooOooOo

I am most definitely a Type-A personality. So today, seeing that it’s finally back to amazing summer weather with the sun beaming, a slight breeze, and 25 degrees it took a lot of restraining myself to not head off to the Nike Runner’s Lounge for today’s GTS.  I also was unable to go to the pool before it closed due to doing some work.  So I’m a bit (ok, more like very) disappointed I wasn’t able to get in a 1/2 hr. cardio workout.  I did do a core workout – more intense than normal so maybe I’ll get abs of steel as my constellation prize, haha. It’s still hard to not go for a run around here…but I know that my shins aren’t fully healed and it would ultimately be a bad decision.

Here’s a running site I enjoy for some good articles!

Leave a Reply

Categories

