Posted by: Run For Life | 22 July, 2007

Testing 1,2,3

I forgot to mention that on Wednesday I tested a new energy bar.  The Perfect 10 lemon flavoured one. While I like that it’s all natural ingredients it tasted pretty bad to me and I had to force myself to finish it.  However, I have tried the cranberry flavour from the same company and really liked that one so perhaps I’ll enjoy some of the other ones better.  That’s the purpose of testing though; find out what will and won’t work for you when you’re doing your long runs.  I found it gave me the energy I needed; my taste buds just didn’t go for the “lemon.”

In other news, I was sad I didn’t get to go to the GTS today 😦 I was thinking I would go and maybe just walk but I know myself, I would be waaaay too tempted to run.  So I decided to not leave and I will do a 21k bikeride tomorrow. (I’m thinking they will be similar in fitness terms?  Maybe I should do a bit more than 21k?)

Leave a Reply

Categories

