Posted by: Run For Life | 22 June, 2007

No pain no gain??

I just got in from my run…today was supposed to be a half hour easy run.  Half hour I did; though it wasn’t easy at all.  I have shin splints.  I felt like my legs were going to break and the pain was resonating through my entire leg…I was still in denial….thought I might have an electrolyte imbalance or be a little dehydrated.  I just looked in my running book and it matches shin splints to a t or a stress fracture. 😦

Needless to say this was the first run that I was grumpy the entire time.  I probably should have stopped and walked buuuuuut I didn’t.  I just got out of an ice cold shower and am currently elevating my legs and icing them to ward off swelling.  Then I’ll put heat on it later.

So frustrating.

I don’t like complaining in here either because really it’s nothing.  It’ll improve, it won’t be the death of me; whereas, it very well could be for those I run for.  I run and keep running to help fund cancer research.

Leave a Reply

Categories

