Posted by: Run For Life | 14 June, 2007

Burn baby burn

So it’s Thursday, a “rest” day.  The weather was gorgeous and I was soooo tempted to go out and run but I knew it would be best to give my knee a rest, going up and down the stairs bug it a bit.  Instead, I focused on core strengthening and isometric moves for hips and glutes.  In total I did 50 mins so that isn’t too bad!

I just finished watching the NHL Awards on CBC and they just had a clip about Saku Koivu and his battle with lymphoma.  Just can’t get away from it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

