Posted by: Run For Life | 6 June, 2007

Run run run run run!!!

So today was a short run at the Nike Runner’s Lounge.  I did 8 km in 40 mins so that’s not too bad!  I was so into the run that I ran past the lounge without realizing it haha.  So I had to turn around 😉  The weather was a bit cooler and overcast which was nice as opposed to Sunday’s scorcher.

I tried the Nike+ again (and the same shoes I wore last time) and I had much more success with the iPod, yay!  It’s definitely a great tool.  I did not like the shoes though, they just felt funny and not good while running.

After there was a gentleman that spoke about some strengthening exercises to do in order to help improve performance as well as prevent injuries.  So that was useful!

Oh, I have also decided that I will log my non-GTS runs as well as any other running related ramblings I come up with.

Leave a Reply

Categories

