Posted by: Run For Life | 20 May, 2007

The Start of Something Big

Today was the first Group Training Session (GTS) of the season!!! I had to get up at 05:30 in order to make it on time.  It was raining, I was chilled and grumpy at the skytrain.  I arrived as we were just about to start and quickly threw my things down, running to catch up (ironic, eh?!)

We did 6k and once I started running all my grumpy-ness melted away.  The rain was quite refreshing to run in and I talked to several of the group members that were at the same pace I was.  Vancouver is so gorgeous, I sometimes am so busy I forget to look around.  We ran along the seawall at Kit’s beach and having the ocean surround you even on a fairly ugly day is awesome.  Afterwards we socialized and grabbed a bite to eat at one of the cafe’s on Granville Island.  It was great to meet more team members!  Once I got home and showered I felt energized for the rest of the day and was glad I made it out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

