Posted by: Run For Life | 28 September, 2009

Quick changes

This past week I was going to write something about how this was the first 60 hr. week I’ve had (as opposed to averaging 80) since I went on holidays and of course my internet somehow got messed up and that it seemed like a huge break to have time to do things such as sleep.  Of course, I got a call and was put on for 32 hrs. during the weekend.  Scratch all those good sleep thoughts and hello 90+ hr. workweek – I despise you.

The good news is I squeezed in three runs and it was great to get out there consistently even though they were all pretty short.  I’ve been using my handheld waterbottle and I really like it.  I think it’s a great option for short or medium length runs.  Hopefully I’ll be able to put in normal hours in the upcoming weeks because I miss training (and you know, having a life.)

I have three unread issues of RW sitting on my coffee table, mocking me.  I feel detached from the sport even though I’ve put in some miles if that makes any sense?  I get jealous of people I see running during my commute and when I go to get food I wish I was instead going to a specialty store and trying on a bunch of new runners and stocking up on Gu.

Really, this is a long winded way of saying I’m tired of the all work, no play!

You all better be getting in more running than me.  If you aren’t though, feel free to commiserate.

I’m going to TRY to get in a 15k this week…wish me luck!

Responses

  1. Boo! to all work and no play! Good luck at getting in your 15K.

    I like my handheld, but I’m thinking about upgrading to a single bottle belt so I don’t have to carry it. Lazy i guess. :)

    Go get some rest.

  2. That stinks about all work :( :(

    I hope things turn around for you soon, & I’ve been enjoying my handheld too!

  3. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. :) :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

