Posted by: Run For Life | 25 August, 2009

Here and there

First of all, thank you for the birthday wishes and your kind words about Precious.

Running has been mediocre – not in quality but rather quantity.  I keep putting in more long working hours lately and that leaves a minute window of time for proper runs so I’ve been getting them in when I can.  Next week I think will be better in terms of hours so I really want to get in some nice long(er) runs and speed work.  I’m missing the consistency although I know easing back into the swing of things is for the best.  Hopefully I’ll have something semi-entertaining to report then.

Here are some pics and a video I took on holiday about a month ago.  I was fortunate enough to watch some local and pro windsurfers and kitesurfers prepare for some championship competitions, it was really cool to witness up close!

P1080853

P1080816

DSC07188

DSC07720

DSC04028

P1080879

DSC07410

DSC07288

Responses

  1. D.mn, those pics are GREAT!

  2. Very nice pictures, Kirsten!

  3. Hey, been a while! This is Doug/Relentless Runner/Tri+umph, whichever you choose to remember me as. I’m finally getting back into both running and blogging so I thought I’d give you a heads up :)

    Happy belated birthday!

  4. Cool pics. I saw some similiar folks when I was down in South Africa – and also again in Florida recently. It looks like soooo much fun to be whipped around the water like that.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

